Mothers Day 2017

As I sat in bed on Sunday morning, eating cold toast and eggs and sipping weak coffee, surrounded by a pile of thoughtful gifts, I felt loved and blessed.  Two excited boys had presented me with beautifully handmade biscuits, delicious fruchocs and loveheart lollies, a lovely fabric wrapped notebook, and a handful of flowers clutched in a small hand.  These were just a sample of the beautiful gifts on offer at this year’s Mothers Day Stall.

I hope that all the school mums felt the same way that morning and part of that feeling was created by the dedicated P&F volunteers who carefully sourced new and interesting products for this year’s stall along with some old favourites.  Those same P&F volunteers set up an enticing display in Bukatilla and helped small children count out their money, calculate their change and work out how many more items they could buy for their Mums, Grandma’s, Nana’s and those special people in their lives. 

It’s such a joy to watch the care and love that the students show in selecting their gifts and the dedication that our volunteers show for the school community.

I hope everyone enjoyed their Mothers Day as much as I did and had the chance to spend time with loved ones and be spoilt.

Tammy Kowald, P&F Secretary

 

4 thoughts on “Mothers Day 2017

  1. It was sooo fabulous…. I am currently wearing my beautiful necklace and also received a infusing bottle. Great work P & F

    • Loving my little fabric covered notebook. We have started a little ritual over tea time reflecting on the things each family member is grateful for and writing them in the book… so it has become a thoughtful Mother’s Day gift that keeps on giving!! Thanks P&F.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *