FATHER’S DAY

You think you’d be guaranteed a sleep in on Father’s Day?

Not a chance, before 6am I am asked what I want for breakfast – I can’t even open my eyes yet, bacon and eggs it is, with a nice cup of coffee!

Whoops, should do presents first – what an array of best Dad accolades! It’s nice to know that I’m the World’s Greatest Dad – for a moment I feel sorry for all the other Dads out there!  Nothing a couple of home-made ginger bread biscuits at 6.10am can’t fix… crumbs all through the bed, Mum’s not going to be happy about this!  Where’s my coffee?? 

What, more presents… oven mitt, travel mug, handy tool, rocky road, socks, all picked lovingly by my children from the P&F Father’s Day stall.  All topped off with home-made cards and a hand drawn tie for the day, not only the World’s Greatest but now the best looking Dad!

Presents done, a bacon and egg breakfast, a hot coffee and all squeezed in bed to enjoy the morning – it’s not even 7am yet, what a great start to Father’s Day, I’m off for a snooze now.

Happy Father’s Day from a blessed St Michael’s Dad!

Editor’s note:

Thanks to the P&F committee for all their hard work, cookies were baked and iced, rocky road was made, lollies were packaged and labels were designed and affixed, the fabulous Father’s Day Stall flyer was created and sent home for kids to plan and choose from, prices were debated and decided and lastly the volunteers were prepped, setting up the stall and serving on the day.  Why was all this hard work undertaken…simply…’cos DAD’s ROCK!!   Here’s to all the Dad’s out there…we hope your Father’s Day rocked too!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *